Duke's Sustainability Staff

We at Sustainable Duke are available to help you get involved in Duke's sustainability mission. If you have questions about sustainability at Duke, please contact sustainability@duke.edu or one of us directly. Please note that our office is working remotely due to Covid-19, please email with questions instead of calling the office.

Sustainable Duke

Photo of Tavey Capps
Tavey Capps (she/her)

Sustainability Director

tavey.mcdaniel@duke.edu

(919) 660-1434

 

Jason Elliott photo
Jason Elliott (he/him)

Sustainability Assistant Director

jason.elliott@duke.edu

(919) 660-1411

 

 

Duke Carbon Offsets Initiative

Matthew Arsenault, Duke Carbon Offsets Initiative Program Manager
Matthew Arsenault (he/him)

Program Manager

matthew.arsenault@duke.edu

(919) 613-7466

 

Emma headshot
Emma Fulop (she/her)

Program Coordinator

emma.fulop@duke.edu

(919) 660-1413

 

Duke Campus Farm

Saskia Cornes, Duke Campus Farm
Saskia Cornes (she/her)

Program Manager/Assistant Professor of the Practice

saskia.cornes@duke.edu

 

 

Emily McGinty, Duke Campus Farm
Emily McGinty (she/her)

Assistant Program Manager

emily.mcginty@duke.edu

 

 

photo of Izzy Brace

Izzy Brace (she/her)

Field Education Manager

patricia.brace@duke.edu

 

 

Abijah gattis photo

Abijah Gattis (they/them)

Environmental and Food Justice Associate, Resilience Corps NC Member

abijah.gattis@duke.edu