Specialized Sustainability Staff

Below is a list of employees across Duke University who work in specialized areas that relate to Duke's sustainability goals and initiatives.  To contact staff of Sustainable Duke, including the Duke Campus Farm and Duke Carbon Offsets Initiative, visit the Contact Us page.

Dining
Tammy Hope
Quality Assurance Manager
Duke Dining Services
tammy.hope@duke.edu
919-660-3926

Education/Academics
Charlotte Clark
Faculty Director of Sustainability
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Sustainability
Nicholas School of the Environment
charlotte.clark@duke.edu
919-684-3159

Energy & Water
Casey Collins
Energy Management
Facilities Management Department
casey.collins@duke.edu
919-660-1443

Stacy Peterson
Program Coordinator
Duke University Energy Initiative
stacy.peterson@duke.edu
919-684-1394

Grounds
Katie Rose Levin
Natural Resource Manager
Grounds, Facilities Management Department
katierose.levin@duke.edu
919-660-4284

Mark Hough
Campus Landscape Architect
mark.hough@duke.edu
919-684-3989

Labs
Randy Smith
Green Labs at Duke
Manager, Natural Sciences
Biology Department
rrsmith@duke.edu
919-684-5828

Purchasing
Andrea Horn
Senior Program Coordinator
Procurement Services
andrea.horn@duke.edu
919-613-8353

Smart Home
Jim Gaston
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Research 
Duke Smart Home Program
jim.gaston@duke.edu
919-660-5996

Transportation
Alison Carpenter
Transit Planner
Parking and Transportation Services
alison.carpenter@duke.edu
919-684-3640

Mary Sell
Program Coordinator
Parking and Transportation Services
mary.sell@duke.edu
919-684-7275

Waste Reduction & Recycling (University)
Arwen Buchholz
Coordinator, Waste Reduction & Recycling
Facilities Management Department
arwen.buchholz@duke.edu
919-660-1448